WPL 2024 Final: WPL Final RCB vs DC Tickets


Ticket price for WPL Final showdown between RCB and DC at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi starts from Rs. 500 onwards, Purchase tickets from official website.

Out of stock

SKU: WPL24-22 Category: Tags: , , ,


Ticket price for WPL Final at Arun Jaitley Stadium New Delhi starts from Rs. 500 onwards, Purchase tickets from the official WPL website for Final showdown.

Attribute Details
Event Status EventScheduled
Attendance Mode Mixed
Name Women’s Premier League – WPL 2024
Description Women’s T20 cricket franchise league in India, 2nd edition
Location New Delhi, India
Location Name WPL
Start Date 2024-02-23
End Date 2024-03-17
Start Time 18:30:00
End Time 00:00:00
Schedule Timezone Dubai
Price Rs.100
Price Currency INR
Availability In Stock
URL https://ipl.ae
Organizer Name BCCI
Organizer URL Bcci.tv
Performer WPL Team



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “WPL 2024 Final: WPL Final RCB vs DC Tickets”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ticket price for WPL Final RCB vs DC at Arun Jaitley Stadium New Delhi starts from Rs. 500 onwards, Purchase tickets from the official WPL website for Final showdown.

1.Visit the official ticketing platform website to book WPL Tickets.
2.Navigate to the event section and select the match.
3.Choose your preferred seating category.
4.Select the number of tickets required.
5.Proceed to the payment page and complete the transaction.
6.After successful payment, you will receive a confirmation email with your tickets.

AddressJawaharlal Nehru Marg, Feroze Shah Kotla, Raj Ghat, New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

What is the Women’s Premier League (WPL)?

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) is the first-ever franchise T20 tournament for women in India. Launched in 2023, it follows the model of the highly successful Indian Premier League (IPL) and aims to promote and showcase women’s cricket talent in the country.

How many teams play in the WPL?

The WPL features five teams: Mumbai Indians Women, Delhi Capitals Women, Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, UP Warriorz, and Gujarat Giants.

When does WPL 2024 begin?

WPL 2024 began on February 23 and will run until March 17. The final match is scheduled to be held on March 17 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi.

Where will the matches be played?

All matches of WPL 2024 are being held in Bengaluru and Delhi. The M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, hosts the first leg, while the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, hosts the remaining matches, including the Eliminator and final.

How are the finalists decided?

The team that finishes at the top of the table advances to the final. The winner of the match between the second and third-placed teams (the Eliminator) also progresses to the final to compete against the table-toppers.

Where can I watch WPL 2024 matches in India?

All matches of WPL 2024 are being telecasted by Sports18. Additionally, fans can stream the matches on Jio Cinema.

Who finished where last season?

In the inaugural edition of WPL, Delhi Capitals finished on top of the table, followed by Mumbai Indians. Mumbai Indians won the Eliminator against UP Warriorz to advance to the final.

Who are the captains and the head coaches?

Each team has a designated captain and head coach:

  • Delhi Capitals: Captain – Meg Lanning, Head Coach – Jonathan Batty
  • Gujarat Giants: Captain – Beth Mooney, Head Coach – Michael Klinger
  • Mumbai Indians: Captain – Harmanpreet Kaur, Head Coach – Charlotte Edwards
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: Captain – Smriti Mandhana, Head Coach – Luke Williams
  • UP Warriorz: Captain – Alyssa Healy, Head Coach – Jon Lewis

What about the other members of the support staff?

Each team has a support staff including assistant coaches, batting coaches, bowling coaches, fielding coaches, mentors, and advisors.

Will England players participate?

Several England players are participating in WPL 2024. However, England captain Heather Knight opted out of the tournament to focus on preparations for the series against New Zealand. Some players have been replaced by others due to their unavailability.

Any other appointments or replacements?

Some teams made changes to their coaching staff and player roster for the 2024 season. Additionally, replacements were made for players who opted out or were unavailable.

Was there a WPL auction held?

Yes, the WPL 2024 auction was held in Mumbai on December 9, 2023.

Who were the most expensive buys in the WPL 2024 auction?

The most expensive players in the WPL 2024 auction were Annabel Sutherland (Delhi Capitals) and Kashvee Gautam (Gujarat Giants), both bought for INR 2 crore.

What do the squads look like this time around?

Each team has a squad of 15-18 players, including both domestic and overseas players. The squads were finalized through the auction process.

Who are five players to watch out for in WPL 2024?

Five players to watch out for in WPL 2024 are Phoebe Litchfield, Danni Wyatt, Vrinda Dinesh, Kashvee Gautam, and Shubha Satheesh.

How much did the BCCI earn through WPL 2023?

The BCCI earned INR 377.59 crore through WPL 2023, which accounted for 6% of its total income in Financial Year 2022-23.

You may also like…